Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-24-09, 10:51 PM   #49
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nrdstrm View Post
But how does it look as compared with the shots earlier in this thread guys? Just curious. I agreed with most above that thought there is no way F3 or GT5 will look as good as shown...
Demo graphics are great.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 01:11 AM   #50
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Good god, your photo is crap. Let me take some real photos.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 02:31 AM   #51
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

My tv is only 720p, and dlp.










Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 01:17 PM   #52
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Yeah, I guess your pics are better. :P You can't see the jaggies in your pics much at all however.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 04:37 PM   #53
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Could be simply because I don't have a 1080p screen, just a 720p.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 09:53 PM   #54
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)





__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 10:01 PM   #55
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

What camera are you using? Just a point and shoot? With a tri-pod, or by hand? It looks like your shutter speed is too slow and your hand shake is bluring the picture.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-09, 10:53 PM   #56
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Looks like he's using SD tv.
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-26-09, 05:01 AM   #57
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Maybe someone will make some screenshots not photos ;]?
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-09, 05:26 AM   #58
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noriega View Post
Maybe someone will make some screenshots not photos ;]?
Thats not implemented in the demo,it will be in the final game but it will probably be the console standard of adding res and AA to them.Seems like NFS shift on pc does the same.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-09, 03:22 PM   #59
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
Played it for a few minutes yesterday at a friends house. I downloaded the demo afterwards on my HDD (with his Gold account) as well and I'm going to spend more time with it tomorrow.

But first impression is ok. It was playable with a controller and no driving assists, so that means it's not really a sim. But the cars felt good and also different from each other and all looked great.

The only really major drawback is the lack of a 3D c0ckpit! Man, that's cheap Is that only in the demo or also in the final version?
Lack of a c0ckpit ? I can pan left/right using c0ckpitwiew but not up and down if thats what you mean,afaik the c0ckpits are supposed to be fully rendered in the final game.I think it's a bug,try pushing the right analogue stick upwards while in c0ckpitmode and keep pressing up while pressing left/right,you should be able to pan in the 3D c0ckpit that way.

__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-09, 03:46 PM   #60
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
I'll try it again. I was just moving the right analog stick left, right and backwards and it directly jumped to an outside view without showing the interior of the car.
That also made the use of all the mirrors impossible.
I doubt that the detail/quality of the above interior will make it into the final game but you never know,the inside rearwiew mirrors are usable though .
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.